Review: Love and Chaos by K.f. Breene

Love and Chaos: A Growing Pains Novel - K.F. Breene

 Title: Love and Chaos

Author: K.F. Breene

Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance



A stand alone book based on the bestselling Growing Pains Series. You do not need to have read the series to embark on this read.
Cassie thought she had it all—a great brother, a new soon to be sister-in-law, and a bunch of great friends. With her chosen family growing, and her life in L.A. going great, she never thought she’d ask for anything more. But when she sees the way her brother and his soon-to-be wife look at each other, Cassie realizes something’s missing. A love she didn’t think she needed suddenly becomes the one thing she can’t live without.
Unfortunately, her problems will have to wait. When Cassie is asked by her good friend, Peter, to be his fake-girlfriend for a family reunion, she can’t say no. She is now responsible for helping him keep a secret that could tear his family away from him. And if she didn’t think it could get any worse, she meets Peter’s brother. Tall and brooding with a sleeve of tattoos and a Harley, he’s a bad boy with an irresistible smile.
Jace has sworn away women. After he caught his fiancé in bed with his best friend, he can’t imagine ever trusting again. He sells his house and heads to his parent’s place in wine country, needing a retreat away from his life to get his head on straight. There he meets Cassie. Chaotic but so full of life, she has his head spinning. But his resolve to stay away from the opposite sex, not to mention his brother’s girlfriend, has him keeping his distance.
With loyalty standing in her way, Cassie must do everything she can to protect Peter by keeping his secret. But staying away from Jace turns out to be the hardest challenge of her life.

Let me tell you how excited I was to hear that Cassie was getting her own story. As you may be aware, I am a huge K.F. Breene fan girl. The first book I ever read by her was Lost and Found, which is the beginning of Sean and Krista’s story. Sean is Cassie’s brother and we don’t really get to hear much about Cassie until Overcoming Fear, which is the second book in the Growing Pains series. Anyway, my point, I adored Cassie, so of course I couldn’t wait to get my mitts on this little gem.
We get to see all the usual characters in Love and Chaos, but we also get to meet new ones. Peter, who happens to be Marcus’s boyfriend, needs a favor from the sweetest girl he knows. Peter is how Cassie meets Jace, and let me tell you, WHAT A FRIGGIN MAN! Cassie is….crazy, for lack of a better word. The girl is fun and full of life. She’s also strong, with a touch of vulnerability. She can kick ass at any sport one minute, then clean up like she just came off of a runway the next. Cassie needs a strong man that she can’t steamroll, who also won’t try to change her or steamroll her in return. Jace is protective and loyal, and he adores his big, loud, crazy family. He’s been burned pretty badly, but Cassie came along and knocked him right off of his feet.
I was rooting for these two pretty hardcore. I love Cassie, and she really does deserve someone that will treat her like she’s the most important thing in their world. I loved it when Jace met K-Jaz. Along with Ben, it was hilarious. I think I’d probably get whiplash trying to keep up, or I’d just go with it, and never know exactly what was going on, but having the time of my life following blindly in that group. Oh, to have friends that crazy would be fantastic. 
I’m definitely going to recommend this book to anyone who will listen. I love the way K.F. tells a story. I really do feel she's underrated (don't tell her I said that, though, she's weird about compliments), and I can’t tell you how much that irritates a book loving fool like myself. Love and Chaos was the perfect title for this one, because that is exactly what the story is. LOVED IT!! #TEAMJACEANDCASSIE Ha!
Other Titles by K.f. Breene
Surviving Love is a free read on Wattpad
Darkness Series:
Into The Darkness (#1 Free) AmazonB&Nitunes
Braving The Elements (#2) AmazonB&Nitunes
On A Razor's Edge (#3) AmzonB&Nitunes
Demons (#4) AmazonB&Nitunes
The Council Coming in October
Jessica Brodie Diaries:
Back In The Saddle (#1 Free) AmazonB&Nitunes
Hanging On (#2) AmazonB&Nitunes
A Wild Ride (#3) AmazonB&Nitunes
Growing Pains Series:
Lost and Found (#1 Free) AmazonB&Nitunes
Overcoming Fear (#2) AmazonB&Nitunes
Butterflies In Honey (#3) AmazonB&Nitunes
Skyline Series:
Building Trouble (#1) AmazonB&Nitunes
Uneven Foundation (#2) AmazonB&Nitunes
On Solid Ground (#3) AmazonB&Nitunes
 Love's Sweet Surrender anthology itunes
Connect with K.F. Breene


Originally posted on